Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Just Checking In

I just caught up on the blogs and comments. I was going to comment on a few, but after my last episode of commenting and losing it all I decided to just comment by blogging.


I am feeling puny today for some reason. It started last night and I went to bed at 8:30 and didn't wake up until 6:30. I would have thought I should have slept off whatever it was, but the puniness still lingers. Normally I go to Mass and take Communion to folks today, but I went back to bed for a couple more hours. Finally I got up showered and am at least looking better I think, but then the mirror lies. Sometimes when I look into it an 80 year old woman that sure resembles Mom is looking back at me - especially if I look when my teeth are soaking in their solution. Can that be right?? Anyway, I just wanted to whine a wee bit. If I would whine to Earl he would simply tell me to go to the doctor. So compassionate. What I would really like to hear is "Oh darling, I am sorry. I won't play golf today and stay with you. What can I do to make you feel better? Rub your feet? Make you chicken soup? Clean the house?" Right...that will happen!! Not that I would want it to happen except maybe clean the house and rub my feet, although my feet don't hurt.


Lizzie, there is way too much snow growing on your deck. Our snow is gone now and the sun is shining, but not extremely warm. Might be up to 60 this weekend though.


As far as the eye thing and vitreous stuff the same thing happened to me. Now I have a floater in my right eye that looks like a big fly that occasionally I can see when I look as something that is white or in the sunshine. I heard the same thing about the age...blah, blah, blah, but when you start seeing flashes of light or prisms you should go right away. I did have a torn retina one time when that happened and had to have laser surgery to repair it. Some of this stuff that comes with "age" is challenging to deal with.

Like you Susie, I don't know what I would do about the sister in Mexico, but somehow I can't see any of you doing anything you would have to flee from the law. And.....if I was sent to prison I would enjoy meeting all those tough women and learning their stories. LOL...not really, but that is what you would all expect of me, isn't it?


By the way, can anyone else read our blogs...like strangers? I definitely don't want Earl reading them, but I am not so sure about other people. Could Gordon or someone else just look up our names and read the blogs or would they have to know the name of our blog?

I don't watch American Idol or the Biggest Loser. I have seen both a couple times. I am becoming a candidate of the Biggest Loser. Today is Ash Wednesday and for Lent I am going to try to give up eating between meals and give up the junk food. Of course I might just eat more of the other stuff so watch for me on the Biggest Loser. I think I am too old for that though. I could be a heart attack risk or get a broken hip from stumbling and falling on those runs they do.

I think I will try to make myself do something constructive instead of laying back down. Love you girls

1 comment:

  1. I think strangers can read our blog but I don't think people can look us up by name and find us very easily. They would pretty much need to know the exact name of our blog, I think.

    I hope you get to feeling better very soon.

    I go for an MRI in the morning and a follow up with the radiation doctor. Glad the snow has let up and the roads are clear.

    I have a $100 gift card from a quilt shop near the hospital that is burning a hole in my pocket. Duane gave it to me for Christmas so tomorrow I am going on a much needed shopping spree. Out with the old and in with the fresh and new.

    ReplyDelete