My mind, that is. I believe I told you about the oven incident. Each day since then I have just done one stupid and odd thing after another. Yesterday I prepared a crock pot meal and forgot to plug it in. When I got home Earl said he looked around trying to find a note telling him when to plug it in. I thought he was teasing me about the other day, but he wasn't.
This morning when I walked I put in my left contact, but didn't realize I didn't take it out when I came home and got ready for Church. Wednesdays is my day to take communion to the shut ins. Well, while I was in Church I kept thinking something was wrong with my glasses or my cataracts were growing. Everything seemed out of focus with my left eye. So, I took my glasses off and gosh I could see pretty darn good. Then my feeble mind thought "maybe by some miracle without having gone to Fatima my eyesight is healed". As you can tell my rational thoughts just ain't so rational anymore.
Then tonight I cheated and made some instant mashed potatoes to go with our meatloaf meal. I thought they were never stiff like that before. I was finishing up the meal, looked over on the counter and saw the 2/3 cup of milk I forgot to add to the potatoes. Geez. When will it end? In the home? Earl said he will shoot me first so he doesn't have to visit that place that smells like old people.
What am I to do Sissies? I am scared. The horrible dreams I have continued to have each nightMight be contributing to this rash of oddities. The dreams are sooooo bad and stupid I am afraid to repeat them. Be assured Lizzie, they don't include Dan and his tool belt.
Destroy this blog after reading. It could be used against me if it got into the wrong hands. Know what I mean.....???
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Not to worry Sissy - you are just going through a phase. The Forgetful Faze is what it actually is called but it is not serious. You will ease into the next phase/faze which will be much milder and not troublesome at all. This is all a pre-cursor to the the Fabulous Faze/Phase where everything works just right and people are actually certain and confident that you know what you are doing and are an expert even. It's just how life works - your brain is so full of smart stuff that it's all reved up and things are coming out (or not coming out) are a furious rate and that might cause a little bit of a jumble.
ReplyDeleteIt has nothing to do with your dirty underwear.
I love you just the way you are.
Lizzie
Yes, not to worry. I do that kind of stuff all the time. I didn't know it was not normal. I am serious, I do silly things ALL THE TIME. I just laugh it off and let it go. I rarely tell my misdeeds because I don't remember them. Welcome to my silly little mindless world. I wake up in a new one every day.
ReplyDeleteMaybe it runs in the family... Not long ago, I forgot to put sugar in a pumpkin pie (yuck) and just the other day I brewed a fresh pot of water in the coffee pot. And yes, you do just have to laugh about it or it will drive you crazy.
ReplyDeleteBelieve me I do laugh at myself. I shouldn't have said I am scared because I am not really. I was sharing to let you know what you are in for when you get to be my age, but now I see from your comments I just might be a late bloomer in the ditzy department. LOL
ReplyDelete