Sunday, June 5, 2011

doesn't work Susie

It doesn't take me back to the log in screen. I'll keep messing with it.

We're just sitting on the porch - it's a great morning but we're missing our Sunday Dispatch - one of our traditions every Sunday.

Aiden spent the night with us and we're taking him home about the time of his birthday party - what's left of it! Since George has pink eye and they are all feeling puney, that cuts out a bunch of people. I'm thinking Mel won't come if Kelly doesn't come so there goes a few more!

Dan (and me too) is having a time adjusting to nothing to do - no big projects, that is. I think since we've been busting our butts for the last 5 years on one project or another, it seems weird. I don't mind it near as much as he does. He still does the stock market and all his dometic duties but I'm thinking he needs to find something to do with himself. Maybe a part time job would work! I really don't care about that though - if he works or not. He's still contributing.

I'm still working full time and until we figure out another house (or not) I'm afraid to cut my hours since we may need to get a little mortgage if we can't find something to pay cash for. I want so much to work fewer hours and days so I'm looking intently for a nice little not much work required house. We've looked at a few. One we looked at was SOOOOO much work we both knew right away it wasn't for us! Yippeee.

Ok, Aiden is up and ready to talk my ear off. I'll talk with you girlies later.

Lots of lovin!
The Searcher Sister

4 comments:

  1. I am picturing you lounging around on the front porch. Why can't you get the Sunday paper? Or have you just not started it yet? Send Dan out to buy one. You do have options, you know.

    I am about out of my mean spell. I am going to try to work out the rest of it with domesticity today. I have been to the gym and am going to stay in my sweaty clothes till I am finishing with vacuuming, scrubbing and dusting. A nice shower will be my reward and then I am going to read till it puts me to sleep.

    Love you sisters "mucho" (I have been to Lowes learning Spanish)

    Looney Lori

    ReplyDelete
  2. Ok, not really time to comment but I just wanted to try it out the way you girls suggested. I logged out and back in without checking remember me and here I am, the Searcher, making a stupid comment.
    I feel mean today - didn't sleep right, didn't want to come to work, don't want to talk to people at work, my hair needs cut and I'm fat and look like Jim Johnson!
    I'll add the positive cheerful notes later on.
    Love to both of you.
    The Searcher

    ReplyDelete
  3. OMG lori you passed off the mean streak to Liz... Don't give it to me. I feel fat to, but I don't want to be a fat biotch.

    love yas

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have quit my meanness for the moment. Neither one of you are fat and Liz, you don't look like Jim Johnson. When did you think you changed from looking like Paul McCartney to Jim Johnson and why was that. I thought it was Susie who looked like Jim Johnson. I am soooo confused.

    ReplyDelete